Library Learning Commons: Respiratory Therapy: Finding Articles

Finding Health Articles

Use our Research Databases to find reliable information for your assignments. Start your research with these databases below or view all our databases.

CINAHL
Provides nursing & allied health professionals research including full-text journal, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and accredited continuing education units.
Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties (CPS) RxTx
(CPS) RXTX provides health care providers a solution to quickly investigate drug and/or therapeutic information.
Health And Wellness
Whether a lifestyle change or passing interest, this database offers information on a full range of health-related issues from current diseases to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Nursing And Allied Health
Provide access to content supporting nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Health And Medicine
Discover periodicals and reference book content designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
A directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Medline Plus
Health information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Finding Multi-Subject Articles

Search for articles on any topic or multi-disciplinary articles in these general databases below or view all our databases.

Academic OneFile
Provides multi-subject research - including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide learning.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Get Help Finding Articles

Join a Virtual Workshop on Finding Articles, Plagiarism, Citations or Brightspace. New workshops are added weekly.
Book a Help Session with your library staff.
How to Use a Database tips and tools.
Turning Research into Results video on YouTube or below:

Respiratory Therapy

When prompted to sign in, use your NBCC login and password.

Finding Health Articles

Finding Multi-Subject Articles

Get Help Finding Articles