Library Learning Commons: Automotive Service Technician: Finding Articles

Finding Automotive Service Repair Articles & Repair Manuals

Use our Research Databases to find reliable information for your assignments. Start your research with these databases below or view all our databases.

Chilton Auto Repair This link opens in a new window
Provides auto repair manuals, and technical service bulletins for most vehicles of the past 30 years, additional coverage of specialty models, as well as ASE test Preparation tests.
Canadian Codes & Standards (CSA OnDemand) This link opens in a new window
CSA OnDemand is a searchable library of standards from the Canadian Standards Association. It provides continually updated standards for online viewing and downloadable PDFs. Select "My Library" to access content.

CSA User Guide for NBCC

Finding Multi-Subject Articles

Search for articles on any topic or multi-disciplinary articles in these general databases below or view all our databases.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides multi-subject research - including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide learning.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Get Help Finding Articles

Join a Virtual Workshop on Finding Articles, Plagiarism, Citations or Brightspace. New workshops are added weekly.
Book a Help Session with your library staff.
How to Use a Database tips and tools.
Turning Research into Results video on YouTube or below:

Automotive Service Technician

When prompted to sign in, use your NBCC login and password.

Finding Automotive Service Repair Articles & Repair Manuals

Finding Multi-Subject Articles

Get Help Finding Articles