Need help? Contact library@nbcc.ca
Financial Management
by
A comprehensive and insightful approach enabling finance mangers to contribute to business performance and valuation In Financial Management: Partner in Driving Performance and Value, experienced financial executive and consultant Jack Alexander delivers a fresh, new take on improving performance and creating shareholder value for CFOs, controllers, C-suite executives, and FP&A professionals. In the book, you'll learn about best practices in operational and strategic planning, forecasting, enterprise performance management, business valuation, capital investment, mergers and acquisitions, developing finance talent, supporting growth, and more. Frameworks for dealing with the pace of change and level of uncertainty in today's environment are also provided, including scenario planning, business agility and monitoring external forces. The book provides actionable insights and practical tools for finance professionals to contribute as trusted advisors and business partners. The author offers free access to financial models in Microsoft Excel and PowerPoint templates on the accompanying website, as well as: Expanded and enhanced content from the author's widely read previous works Models, illustrations, examples, and dashboards Anecdotes and stories drawn from the author's 45-year-long career in financial leadership Perfect for CFOs, controllers, financial executives, financial planning and analysis professionals, and accounting managers, Financial Management is also the ideal desk reference for treasurers, strategic planners, Certified Public Accountants, and equity research analysts. It's an essential and timely resource for financial leaders everywhere.
Financial Planning and Analysis and Performance Management
by
Critical insights for savvy financial analysts Financial Planning & Analysis and Performance Management is the essential desk reference for CFOs, FP&A professionals, investment banking professionals, and equity research analysts. With thought-provoking discussion and refreshing perspective, this book provides insightful reference for critical areas that directly impact an organization's effectiveness. From budgeting and forecasting, analysis, and performance management, to financial communication, metrics, and benchmarking, these insights delve into the cornerstones of business and value drivers. Dashboards, graphs, and other visual aids illustrate complex concepts and provide reference at a glance, while the author's experience as a CFO, educator, and general manager leads to comprehensive and practical analytical techniques for real world application. Financial analysts are under constant pressure to perform at higher and higher levels within the realm of this consistently challenging function. Though areas ripe for improvement abound, true resources are scarce--until now. This book provides real-world guidance for analysts ready to: Assess performance of FP&A function and develop improvement program Improve planning and forecasting with new and provocative thinking Step up your game with leading edge analytical tools and practical solutions Plan, analyze and improve critical business and value drivers Build analytical capability and effective presentation of financial information Effectively evaluate capital investments in uncertain times The most effective analysts are those who are constantly striving for improvement, always seeking new solutions, and forever in pursuit of enlightening resources with real, useful information. Packed with examples, practical solutions, models, and novel approaches, Financial Planning & Analysis and Performance Management is an invaluable addition to the analyst's professional library. Access to a website with many of the tools introduced are included with the purchase of the book. Please see About the Website page for access instructions.
Redefining Corporate Social Responsibility
by
Through a series of studies of aspects of CSR from around the world, it re-examines the topic though the lenses of various disciplines and cultures.
Cryptocurrency QuickStart Guide
by
THE ULTIMATE BEGINNER'S GUIDE TO LEARNING EXACTLY HOW CRYPTOCURRENCY WORKS - INCLUDES EXCLUSIVE CRYPTO PORTFOLIO MANAGER WORKBOOK Cryptocurrency is more than just the future of money.In Cryptocurrency QuickStart Guide, Dr. Jonathan Reichental draws from his decades of experience as a technology and business leader to break down exactly how crypto works and what newcomers to the space need to know.Presented in plain language that is stripped of jargon and unsubstantiated predictions, this thorough and approachable look at the world of cryptocurrency is the perfect starting point for anyone embarking on their own crypto journey.Regardless of whether you want to learn more about cryptocurrency to become a more informed investor, or you feel you might be missing out on the next big thing, or you just want to familiarize yourself with the future of money, there is something in this book for you!CRYPTOCURRENCY QUICKSTART GUIDE EXPLAINS:-How the history of money has led us to this moment- How blockchain technology works and how it powers popular cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin- What beginners need to know about the crypto universe including Ethereum, altcoins, and tokens- How to buy, sell, and trade cryptocurrencies along with critical considerations investors need to know- How the recent trend of DeFi interacts with traditional financial institutions, how NFTs fit into the world of crypto, how crypto mining works, international crypto considerations, and more! YOU WILL LEARN:- Crypto Fundamentals - Exactly How Crypto Works and What the Future May Hold for Digital Currency- Bitcoin and Beyond - The Differences Between Leading Coins, the Ethereum Network, and Altcoins, Plus More!- How to Be a Better Investor - How to Invest on Exchanges Using a Secure Crypto Wallet- Crypto Mechanics - How Crypto Mining Works and How to Store, Trade, and Safeguard Your Assets- The Future of Money - Where Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Altcoins Are Headed and What Investors Need to Know*LIFETIME ACCESS TO FREE CRYPTOCURRENCY DIGITAL ASSETS*- Crypto Portfolio Manager Workbook- Crypto Research and Analysis Link Library- Major Cryptocurrencies Library
7 Habits of Highly Effective People
by
This book It has transformed the lives of Presidents and CEOs, educators, parents, and students
Financial Mathematics
by
Versatile for Several Interrelated Courses at the Undergraduate and Graduate Levels Financial Mathematics: A Comprehensive Treatment provides a unified, self-contained account of the main theory and application of methods behind modern-day financial mathematics. Tested and refined through years of the authors' teaching experiences, the book encompasses a breadth of topics, from introductory to more advanced ones. Accessible to undergraduate students in mathematics, finance, actuarial science, economics, and related quantitative areas, much of the text covers essential material for core curriculum courses on financial mathematics. Some of the more advanced topics, such as formal derivative pricing theory, stochastic calculus, Monte Carlo simulation, and numerical methods, can be used in courses at the graduate level. Researchers and practitioners in quantitative finance will also benefit from the combination of analytical and numerical methods for solving various derivative pricing problems. With an abundance of examples, problems, and fully worked out solutions, the text introduces the financial theory and relevant mathematical methods in a mathematically rigorous yet engaging way. Unlike similar texts in the field, this one presents multiple problem-solving approaches, linking related comprehensive techniques for pricing different types of financial derivatives. The book provides complete coverage of both discrete- and continuous-time financial models that form the cornerstones of financial derivative pricing theory. It also presents a self-contained introduction to stochastic calculus and martingale theory, which are key fundamental elements in quantitative finance.
The Investment Writing Handbook
by
Providing practical, accessible guidance for crafting more effective investor communications, this book explains the principles and conventions that help writing achieve its purpose; whether you need to inform, educate, persuade, or motivate, you'll become better-equipped to develop a broad range of communications and literature for investor consumption. Examine well-written sample documents from real-world institutions. Improve research papers, presentations, investor letters, marketing literature, and more.
1, 2, 3 Write!
by
1, 2, 3 Write! provides step-by-step instruction to build college writing skills. It combines comprehensive grammar and mechanics review with sentence, paragraph and essay writing techniques and practice. Links to example essays from professional and student writers demonstrate the skills studied and provide reading and critical thinking opportunities.
More Than Money
by
More Than Money: Real-Life Stories of Financial Planning is a collection of surprising and inspiring true stories that reveal how real clients applied financial planning to derive tangible results that changed their lives.
Search using subject keywords, title of book or author's name.
