Need help? Contact library.coordinators@nbcc.ca
A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering.
by
This book provides definitions and explanations for chemical engineering terms in areas including: materials, energy balances, reactions, separations, sustainability, safety, and ethics.
Introduction to Chemical Thermodynamics
by
Introduction to Chemical thermodynamics is a book which introduces the concept of thermodynamics including the history, the laws, chemical thermodynamics and its origin and principles of chemical thermodynamics. The laws and the concept of chemical energy in the chemical thermodynamics have been discussed in this book. This book aims to provide insights about the thermodynamics equilibrium, the thermodynamics of chemical mixtures and the biological systems with respect to chemical thermodynamics to the readers. This book provides description about the application of chemical thermodynamics and the future of chemical engineering in relation to chemical thermodynamics.
Mathematics for Physical Chemistry
by
This book specifically emphasizes the use of mathematics in the context of physical chemistry, as opposed to being simply a mathematics text.
Student Research and Report Writing : From Topic Selection to the Complete Paper
This is an all-in-one guide for carrying out student research and writing a paper, adaptable to course use and suitable for use by students independently, it successfully guides students along every step of the way.
Engineering Chemistry
by
Engineering Chemistry includes comprehensive, lucid and accurate presentations of the subject matter, which is easy to understand and stimulates the interest of students. It provides the in-depth information required to understand the principles and practice of applied chemistry, and presents coherent and adequate coverage of various topics. The fundamentals have been explained with the help of illustrations, diagrams and tables to facilitate better understanding. A balance between theoretical and applied aspects have been maintained in this book. The solved examples in the chapter and exercises at the end of each chapter help in strengthening the theoretical concepts.
Organic Chemistry
by
Written in a concise and student-friendly way, this textbook focuses on the underlying principles of organic chemistry and provides the tools for understanding the nature of organic reactions. The author utilizes an integrated approach for organic chemistry, uniting in a logical manner the main reaction types and their mechanisms, compound classes and their typical reactions, organic spectroscopy and principles of structure elucidation.
Plastics Technology Handbook
by
Covering the fundamentals, production methods, properties, and applications of plastics and polymer-based materials.
Search using subject keywords, title of book or author's name.
